PICs Pathways in Crisis



ACEs Assessment/Examination Tier 6 offers an in-depth examination of ACEs, exploring how to incorporate the ten factors of ACEs into a comprehensive assessment. learners will learn about the key elements of ACEs and the impact that they have on individuals’ mental, emotional, and physical wellbeing. Additionally, learners will learn how to implement an ACE questionnaire and interpret its results, using scenarios and case studies to practice their assessment skills.

Compassion Fatigue

Compassion Fatigue – Assessment & Transformative Power of Self-compassion Tier 6 offers a comprehensive exploration of empathy-based stressors, compassion fatigue, burnout, and the transformative power of self-compassion and vicarious resilience in the context of healthcare and human services. Learners will gain a deep understanding of the unique emotional challenges faced by professionals in these demanding fields.

Crisis NOW/Crisis Response System

Crisis Model Application in Healthcare Tier 6 offers learners the opportunity to apply the Crisis Model in healthcare. When looking in depth with a clinical lense at a variety of levels of care, one can begin to fully understand the application of the Crisis NOW Model.

Cultural Considerations

Cultural Considerations in Assesment/Evaluation Tier 6 focuses on the essential skill of asking culturally sensitive questions during assessments and understanding the influence of cultural factors on ASAM (American Society of Addiction Medicine) level of care recommendations. Learners will gain an understanding of practical techniques to integrate cultural considerations into assessments, including a comprehensive list of culturally sensitive questions.


Self-Care Application Tier 6 focuses on the application of self-care for both learners and clients. The primary emphasis is on understanding that self-care strategies and approaches may differ based on the unique needs and circumstances of different clients or situations. This learner aims to foster critical thinking and problem-solving skills in the context of self-care implementation, preparing learners to apply their knowledge in diverse professional settings.

Suicide Prevention

Suicide Prevention Continuum of Care Tier 6 focuses on the effective transition and support of patients at risk of suicide, throughout the continuum of care. Learners will gain an understanding of strategies for providing warm hand-offs, ensuring seamless transitions between healthcare providers and settings. The content emphasizes best practices in documentation, including the utilization of Electronic Health Record (EHR) systems to enhance communication and continuity of care. Learners will also explore common barriers that clients face when accessing follow-up care and develop strategies to address these challenges.


Trauma-Informed Care Tier 6 provides a comprehensive exploration of trauma-informed care and equips learners with the necessary knowledge and skills to implement trauma-informed approaches in various professional settings. Learners will gain insights into conducting trauma-informed assessments and develop proficiency in providing appropriate referrals to support their clients.

Example Slide Decks by Tier