In
When:
August 24, 2021 @ 9:00 am – August 26, 2021 @ 3:00 pm
2021-08-24T09:00:00-07:00
2021-08-26T15:00:00-07:00
Where:
Virtual Event
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Faces & Voices of Recovery & Opioid Response Network

RECOVERY LEADERSHIP FORUM

TIME: 12pm-6pm EST / 11am-5pm CST/ 10am – 4pm MST/ 9am-3pm PST

Includes 1 hour lunch and 30 minute break

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. This Leadership Forum is a 13-hour training that will examine how and why shifthappen in the addiction recovery movement, factors that drive success, and strategies that advocacy groups and leadership can employ to effect wide-scale change. We’ll explore leadership styles, supervision, servant leadership, mentoring a new generation of leaders, and keys to sustaining momentum.  

This is a great learning opportunity around leadership development and advocacy. Students, interns, faith leaders, managers, directors, advocates, harm reduction programs, public officials, policymakers, researchers, prevention specialists, medical professionals, law enforcement, criminal justice, treatment providers, people in recovery, family members, and allies. 

Guest Speaker: Kateri Coyhis

Kateri Coyhis, Mohican Nation, is the Director of White Bison in Colorado Springs, CO. White Bison, Inc., is an American Indian non-profit 501(c)3 corporation dedicated to creating and sustaining a grassroots Wellbriety Movement that provides culturally based healing to the next seven generations of Indigenous People. Kateri joined the White Bison staff in 2001, after beginning her own journey into recovery.

Presenters

 

Kristen Harper
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Director of Recovery Innovation
Subject Matter
Peer Recovery Support Services, Collegiate Recovery, Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

Phil Rutherford
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Chief Operating Officer
Subject Matter
Design & Facilitation of RDP
Peer Recovery Support Services, Substance Use Disorders & Re-entry

Presenter Bio

 

Joseph Hogan-Sanchez
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Director of Programs
Subject Matter
Peer Mentor, Facilitator, Trainer
Peer Recovery Coach
Recovery Advocacy & Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

Keegan Wicks
Faces & Voices of Recovery
National Advocacy & Outreach Manager
Subject Matter
Recovery Support
Community Reinforcement and Family Training
Recovery Advocacy & Policy

Presenter Bio

Dr. Vonzell Wade
Adjunct Faculty
Subject Matter
Peer Supervision, Ethics, Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

 

 

 


This event has been approved for Peers by the Nevada Certification Board.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Start typing and press Enter to search