In
When:
November 10, 2021 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
2021-11-10T12:00:00-08:00
2021-11-10T13:00:00-08:00
Where:
Virtual Event
Cost:
Free
Contact:
CAMS-care

Upcoming Webinar with Dr. Craig Bryan

New Perspectives on Suicide Risk Among Military Personnel and Veterans

Wednesday, November 10 | 3 pm EST / 2 pm CST / 1 pm MST / 12 pm PST

Duration: 1 Hour

Join CAMS-care for this hour-long webinar, “New Perspectives on Suicide Risk Among Military Personnel and Veterans” with Dr. Craig Bryan. Suicide rates among U.S. military personnel and military veterans remain elevated despite considerable investment in a wide range of suicide prevention strategies, befuddling researchers, clinicians, and military leaders. This presentation critiques traditional assumptions about the processes by which suicidal ideation and suicidal behaviors are interrelated, and reviews new empirical findings that cast a different perspective on the nature of suicidal ideation. Implications for clinical practice and suicide prevention among military personnel and veterans are discussed.

Please note, we have received a lot of interest in our free webinar series.  If you find that registration is full, you will be able to access a recording of the webinar within a few days of the event at CAMS-care.com where you can find all the free webinars. Additionally, CEs and Certificates of Attendance will not be offered for this webinar.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Start typing and press Enter to search

fists