In
When:
October 8, 2020 @ 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
2020-10-08T11:00:00-07:00
2020-10-08T12:30:00-07:00
Where:
Virtual Event
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Faith Kelly
907-264-6245

The Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities National Training Center is pleased to announce
the Fall 2020 Mental Health & Developmental Disabilities ECHO Series!  

The MHDD ECHO team looks forward to welcoming new and returning participants to experience our curriculum which includes:

Cognitive Considerations and Treatment Adaptations,
Testing and Diagnosis, Applied Behavior Analysis, and more

Each session also includes a de-identified case presentation, creating an opportunity to discuss real life applications of the concepts presented throughout this series. We invite our participants to submit cases for review by the Hub team, and encourage follow-ups on previous cases.

Sept 10 – Dec 17 | Every other Thursday | 10:00am-11:30am Alaska time zone
(11:00-12:30pm Pacific Time, 12:00-1:30pm Mountain Time, 1:00-2:30pm Central Time, 2:00-3:30pm Eastern Time)

Increase knowledge about:

  • Prevalence of co-occurring mental health issues among people with intellectual and developmental disabilities
  • Evidence-based practices for testing, assessment, and treatment
  • Strategies for mental health professionals
  • The experience of individuals and families

Program details & registration: bit.ly/MHDD-ECHO-fall2020


ECHO is an interactive training model that takes place over Zoom videoconferencing. MHDD ECHO offers a virtual network of real-time access to an interdisciplinary team of experts in the field of mental health for people with developmental disabilities. The Hub Team includes a psychologist, clinician, applied behavior analyst, and parent. ECHO participants take an active role in rich dialogue, case presentations, and recommendations. CMEs and Certificates of Attendance are available at no cost to participants, on a per session basis.

Active participation is encouraged, with a shared purpose of collaborative teaching and learning throughout ECHO.


Who should join MHDD ECHO?

  • Mental Health Care Providers
  • Disability Service Providers
  • Social Workers
  • Educators & Students of related disciplines
  • Parents with applicable professional experience

Benefits of ECHO

  • Improved outcomes for patients, families, and communities
  • Interactive learning environment and co-management of cases
  • Better access and reduced wait time for rural and underserved patients
  • Decreased feelings of professional isolation among rural providers
  • Interconnected network of providers and families with shared experiences

For more information, contact Faith Kelly: faith@alaskachd.org / 907-264-6245

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search