In
When:
January 19, 2023 @ 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
2023-01-19T15:00:00-08:00
2023-01-19T16:30:00-08:00
Where:
Virtual Event
Cost:
Free
Contact:

Doing Right at Birth: Professional Education on Child Welfare Reporting to Promote Recovery and Equitable Outcomes for Birthing People, Their Children, and Families

Pregnant people who use drugs, including opioids, often forgo prenatal care and treatment for fear providers will report them to the child welfare system. This legitimate fear leaves pregnant people at risk of missing care that can improve the health and well-being of the dyad and decrease the risk of maternal mortality or morbidity.

Experts in health and law, along with people affected by the child welfare system, will provide training about the legal, scientific, and ethical aspects of reporting birthing people who use drugs to the child welfare system. The goal is to give participants tools to promote recovery and equitable outcomes for birthing people, their children, and their families.

Intended Audience: 

Health care providers, social workers, hospital administrators, and public health officials.

Register here today for one of our three 90-minute webinars:

·    Friday, October 21st, 2022 – 12pm-1:30pm EST / 9am -10:30 am PST

·    Wednesday, November 16th, 2022 – 12pm-1:30pm EST/ 9am-10:30am PST

·    Thursday, January 19th, 2023 – 3pm-4:30pm EST/ 12pm-1:30pm PST

Start typing and press Enter to search

Successful therapy. Young female client having consultation with psychologist, grateful for professional help at clinic. Happy black lady speaking with her psychotherapist, solving emotional problem